The 2016 World Cup of Hockey kicks off in Toronto on Saturday, September 17, and 7 former IceHogs players will be representing their countries during the competition that runs through October 1, 2016.

Tune into ESPN, Sportsnet, or TVA Sports to catch live action of this hockey competition that will feature these former IceHogs players according to

  • Corey Crawford - Team Canada
  • Brandon Saad - Team America
  • Marcus Kruger - Team Sweden
  • Teuvo Teravainen - Team Finland
  • Ville Pokka - Team Finland
  • Dustin Byfuglien - Team America
  • Niklas Hjalmarsson - Team Sweden

Be sure to cheer on all of these amazing former IceHogs, it's so cool to see some familiar faces featured on the world stage like this!